Authority Staff Information

All staff members may be contacted by telephone at (845) 753-2200 or fax at (845) 753-2281, by email or by writing to:

Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority
420 Torne Valley Road
P.O. Box 1217
Hillburn, NY 10931

Anna Roppolo   
Executive Director

Suzanne Haggerty     shaggerty@rocklandrecycles.com
Confidential Secretary

Helene Benado    hbenado@rocklandrecycles.com
Receptionist

Keith Braunfotel    kbraunfotel@rocklandrecycles.com    
Attorney

Debra Samuels     dsamuels@rocklandrecycles.com
Para Legal

Denis O’Donnell   dodennell@rocklandrecycles.com
Inspector

Teresa Fortier  
Weigher II

Michael d’Elia
Assistant Auto Mechanic

Kerri Scales   kscales@rocklandrecycles.com
Solid Waste Educator

Jennifer Sheridan   jsheridan@rocklandrecycles.com
Assistant Solid Waste Educator

Joseph diFrancesca   jdifrancesca@rocklandrecycles.com
Recycling Coordinator

Janet Lee Burnet   jburnet@rocklandrecycles.com
Senior Program Assistant

Erica Anderson    
Weigher II  

Gerard McArdle    
MEO III

Daniel Heath    
Laborer

James Gallagher    
Grounds Worker

Arlene Karger   akarger@rocklandrecycles.com
Director of Finance

Stanley Simon   ssimon@rocklandrecycles.com
Accountant II

Eden Goldman   egoldman@rocklandrecycles.com
Sr. Account Clerk-Typist

Bracha Gobioff      bgobioff@rocklandrecycles.com
Jr. Administrative Assistant

Noreen Gelok    ngelok@rocklandrecycles.com
Transfer Station Monitor

Gerard Damiani Jr.  gdamiani@rocklandrecycles.com
Operations Manager

John Downey    
Weigher II

Thomas Mullens    
MEO III

Joselene Rene
Laborer

Dee Louis     dlouis@rocklandrecycles.com 
Engineer I

Ronnie Ludwig
Solid WasteOperations Supervisor

Alecxis Medrano
MEO III

Gelver Anibal Mateo Zenteno
MEO III

Hermelindo Flores
Laborer

Francis R. Frizalone
Laborer

 

Click here to see an Organization Chart (pdf)