Authority Staff Information

All staff members may be contacted by telephone at (845) 753-2200 or fax at (845) 753-2281, by email or by writing to:

Rockland County Solid Waste Management Authority
420 Torne Valley Road
P.O. Box 1217
Hillburn, NY 10931

Anna Roppolo   
Executive Director

Erica Anderson    
Weigher II  

Helene Benado    hbenado@rocklandrecycles.com
Receptionist

Keith Braunfotel    kbraunfotel@rocklandrecycles.com    
Attorney

Janet Lee Burnet   jburnet@rocklandrecycles.com
Senior Program Assistant

Gerard Damiani Jr.  gdamiani@rocklandrecycles.com
Operations Manager

Michael d’Elia
Assistant Auto Mechanic

Joseph diFrancesca   jdifrancesca@rocklandrecycles.com
Recycling Coordinator

Jackie Dodrill   jdodrill@rocklandrecycles.com 
Public Information Specialist

John Downey    
Weigher II

Hermelindo Flores
Laborer

Teresa Fortier  
Weigher II

Connie Francabandera     cfrancabandera@rocklandrecycles.com
Accountant II

James Gallagher    
Grounds Worker

Noreen Gelok    ngelok@rocklandrecycles.com
Transfer Station Monitor

Bracha Gobioff      bgobioff@rocklandrecycles.com
Jr. Administrative Assistant

Eden Goldman   egoldman@rocklandrecycles.com
Sr. Account Clerk-Typist

Jeremy Goldstein   jgoldstein@rocklandrecycles.com 
Director of Finance

Suzanne Haggerty     shaggerty@rocklandrecycles.com
Confidential Secretary

Daniel Heath    
Laborer

Dee Louis     dlouis@rocklandrecycles.com 
Engineer I

Ronnie Ludwig
Solid WasteOperations Supervisor

Gerard McArdle    
MEO III

Alecxis Medrano
MEO III

Thomas Mullens    
MEO III

Denis O’Donnell   dodonnell@rocklandrecycles.com
Inspector

Steve Pozzani
Laborer 

Debra Samuels     dsamuels@rocklandrecycles.com
Paralegal

Kerri Scales   kscales@rocklandrecycles.com
Solid Waste Educator

Jennifer Sheridan   jsheridan@rocklandrecycles.com
Assistant Solid Waste Educator

Gelver Anibal Mateo Zenteno
MEO III

 

Click here to see an Organization Chart 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to receive news and updates.